October 1, 2018

36th Luna Awards 2018 Winners - Aga Muhlach, Joanna Ampil, Jasmine Curtis-Smith, and Charo Santos-Concio

10/01/2018 05:01:00 PM

MMFF 2017 movie entry "Ang Larawan," a musical based on a play by late National Artist for Literature Nick Joaquin, won a total of 7 awards, including the coveted best picture at the 36th Luna Awards on Saturday

Star Cinema's "Seven Sundays" was the next big winner with three awards, earning best screenplay and editing to go with a best actor win for one of its lead stars, Aga Muhlach.

ABS-CBN chief content officer Charo Santos-Concio, meanwhile, was given the FPJ Lifetime Achievement Award.

Below is the list of the full winners at the awards show, spearheaded by the Film Academy of the Philippines:

    Best Picture: 'Ang Larawan'
    Best Director: Loy Arcenas, 'Ang Larawan'
    Best Actor: Aga Muhlach, 'Seven Sundays'
    Best Actress: Joanna Ampil, 'Ang Larawan'
    Best Screenplay: 'Seven Sundays'
    Best Supporting Actress: Jasmine Curtis-Smith, 'Siargao'
    Best Supporting Actor: John Arcilla, 'Birdshot'
    Best Sound: 'Ang Larawan'
    Best Music: 'Ang Larawan'
    Best Editing: 'Seven Sundays'
    Best Cinematography: 'Ang Larawan'
    Best Production Design: 'Ang Larawan'
    FPJ Lifetime Achievement Awardee: Charo Santos
    Lamberto Avellana Memorial Awardee: Augusto Buenaventura
    Manuel de Leon for Exemplary Achievement Award: Rosa Rosal

Written by

We are Creative Blogger Theme Wavers which provides user friendly, effective and easy to use themes. Each support has free and providing HD support screen casting.


© 2013 SBNLifestyle. All rights resevered. Designed by Templateism

Back To Top