June 7, 2018

ABS-CBN Wins TV Station of the Year at Lyceum’s Umalohokjuan Media Awards

6/07/2018 10:15:00 PM

ABS-CBN received another TV Station of the Year award for its role in espousing nationalism through its programs, advocacies, social responsibility, and public service, at the Lyceum of The Philippines University (LPU) Manila's Umalohokjuan Media Awards and won 14 other awards for its programs and personalities.

In the entertainment category, "Wildflower" won TV Drama of the Year, "It's Showtime" won Variety Show of the Year, and "Gandang Gabi Vice" won Talk Show of the Year.

Maja Salvador won TV Actress of the Year for "Wildflower" while Carlo Aquino won TV Actor for the Year for "The Better Half." Awra Briguela won Child Entertainer of the Year for his various performances in "Your Face Sounds Familiar Kids" and "FPJ's Ang Probinsyano." Director of critically acclaimed series "The Good Son" Emmanuel Palo won Television Director of the Year.

Kapamilya hosts Luis Manzano and Toni Gonzaga won Male and Female Host of the Year, respectively, while Alex Gonzaga won Best Female Online Influencer of the Year.

The network's AM radio station DZMM took home two awards. "Mismo" won Entertainment Program of the Year (Radio) while broadcast journalist Karen Davila won Best Female AM Radio Personality of the Year. 

ABS-CBN's premiere lifestyle magazine Metro also won awards for Best Readership and Best Editorial Content.

Now on its fifth year, LPU-Manila's Umalohokjuan Media Awards recognizes media and government agencies who embody the values of its founder Jose P. Laurel.

Written by

We are Creative Blogger Theme Wavers which provides user friendly, effective and easy to use themes. Each support has free and providing HD support screen casting.


© 2013 SBNLifestyle. All rights resevered. Designed by Templateism

Back To Top