May 29, 2017

MYX Named its Newest VJs Turs Daza, Kim Cruz, Debbie Then, and JC Tevez

5/29/2017 07:49:00 PM

Turs Daza, Kim Cruz, Debbie Then, and JC Tevez officially join the MYX family after winning in the MYX VJ Search 2017 at the finals night held in 12 Monkeys Music Hall & Pub last Saturday, May 27.

The youngest in the competition, 19-year old student and blogger Kim said she was in shock when her name was called as she was not expecting to win.

I’m so thankful. Most of them are 5 or 4 years older, and I was scared to be treated like a baby. Age should not be a problem. You guys, just go for what you want to do. I’m working at this age also, and I’m studying at the same time. Just go for your dreams.”

A sports enthusiast who plays basketball, rugby and soccer, Turs said people were shocked to find out that he was a MYX VJ Search finalist as they know him to be shy and reserved. 

Honestly, you can do anything you said you might do. You shouldn’t let other’s opinions limit you, because at the end of the day, whatever you do is your responsibility and whatever others do, that’s only their opinion of you.”

Radio DJ, events host, digital influencer and model Debbie divulged she first auditioned in the MYX VJ Search when she was only 16 years old back in 2011. Debbie also won the Zalora Style Award along with co-finalist Fons Avila.

Persevere and keep trying. If you really believe that this is for you, keep trying until you get it. Don’t stop if you know in your heart it’s for you.”

Meanwhile, jock and foodie JC shared his adamant belief and even quoted his idol, Chris Pratt. JC also won the San Miguel Totoong Kaibigan Award.

Don’t die regretting. I never stopped believing. Don’t ever give up. Go get it. Never have a plan B. And if you love what you do, you got to keep going… and we’re here!

The four new VJs were chosen out of the 12 finalists who made it in this year’s competition. They stood out in the weeks of guest hosting stints in the music channel’s various shows.

“ASAP” BFF5 member Ylona Garcia and Prince of Pop Erik Santos joined the event with exciting performances while surprise special guests and former VJs Bianca Roque and Drei Felix revealed the much-awaited list of winners.

Turs, Kim, Debbie, and JC will join the MYX Squad with current members Robi Domingo, Sharlene San Pedro, Jairus Aquino, Ai dela Cruz, Tippy dos Santos, Alex Diaz, Sunny Kim, and Donny Pangilinan in hosting various entertaining shows on the music channel.

Catch MYX, the country’s number one music channel, on Skycable channel 23. For more information on MYX programming and the MYX VJ Search, log on to, follow MYX on Instagram (@myxph), Twitter (@MYXPhilippines) and Facebook (@MYX.Philippines).

Written by

We are Creative Blogger Theme Wavers which provides user friendly, effective and easy to use themes. Each support has free and providing HD support screen casting.


© 2013 SBNLifestyle. All rights resevered. Designed by Templateism

Back To Top