April 24, 2017

Daniel Padilla and Kathryn Bernardo Named 2016 Box-Office King and Queen

4/24/2017 09:13:00 PM

Your favorite Kapamilya stars bagged the major awards at the 48th Box-Office Entertainment Awards given by the Guillermo Mendoza Memorial Scholarship Foundation. 

Daniel Padilla and Kathryn Bernardo were named Box Office Queen and King, respectively, for their movie "Barcelona: A Love Untold."

Coco Martin and Vice Ganda, meanwhile, were named the Phenomenal Stars of Philippine Cinema for their 2016 movie "The Super Parental Guardians."

Here is the complete list of winners:

Phenomenal Stars of Philippine Cinema – Vice Ganda and Coco Martin for "The Super Parental Guardians"
Box Office King – Daniel Padilla for "Barcelona: A Love Untold"
Box Office Queen – Kathryn Bernardo for "Barcelona: A Love Untold"
Film Actor of the Year – Dingdong Dantes for "The Unmarried Wife"
Film Actress of the Year – Vilma Santos for "Everything About Her"

TV Actor of the Year – Jericho Rosales for "Magpahanggang Wakas"
TV Actress of the Year – Kim Chiu for "The Story of Us"
Prince of Philippine Movies – Alden Richards
Princess of Philippine Movies – Maine Mendoza
Prince of Philippine Television – James Reid
Princess of Philippine Television – Nadine Lustre
Most Popular Loveteam of the Year – Enrique Gil and Liza Soberano
Most Promising Loveteam of the Year – McCoy de Leon and Elisse Joson
TV Supporting Actor of the Year – Arjo Atayde
TV Supporting Actress of the Year – Susan Roces
Most Promising Movie Actor of the Year – Joshua Garcia
Most Promising Movie Actress of the Year – Julia Barretto
Most Promising TV Actor of the Year – Joseph Marco
Most Promising TV Actress of the Year – Yassi Pressman
Breakthrough Performance by an Actor in A Single Program – Coco Martin

Male Concert Performers of the Year – Martin Nievera and Erik Santos
Female Concert Performers of the Year – Regine Velasquez and Angeline Quinto
Male Recording Artist of the Year – Alden Richards
Female Recording Artist of the Year – Sarah Geronimo
Most Promising Male Singer/Performer of the Year – Bailey May
Most Promising Female Singer/Performer of the Year – Ylona Garcia
Most Popular Recording/Performing Group - Hashtags
Most Promising Recording/Performing Group – That's My Bae
Breakthrough Child Star of Movies & TV – McNeal "Awra" Briguela
Most Popular Male Child Performer – Simon "Onyok" Pineda
Most Popular Female Child Performer – Xia Vigor

All-Time Favorite Actor – Ian Veneracion
All-Time Favorite Actress – Jodi Sta. Maria
Comedy Actor of the Year – Vic Sotto
Comedy Actress of the Year – Angelica Panganiban
Male TV Host of the Year – Luis Manzano
Female TV Host of the Year – Toni Gonzaga-Soriano

Most Popular Film Producer/Production – Star Cinema
Most Popular Screenwriter – Olivia Lamasan and Carmi Raymundo
Most Popular Film Director – Bb. Joyce Bernal
Most Popular TV Program (News & Public Affairs) – 24 Oras
Most Popular TV Program Primetime Drama – FPJ's Ang Probinsyano
Most Popular TV Program Daytime Drama – Greatest Love
Most Popular TV Program - Talent Search/Reality/Talk/Game – The Voice Kids Season 3
Most Popular TV Program - Musical Variety/Noontime & Primetime – ASAP
Bert Marcelo Lifetime Achievement Award – Ogie Alcasid

FB/Instagram/Twitter: @showbiznest

Written by

We are Creative Blogger Theme Wavers which provides user friendly, effective and easy to use themes. Each support has free and providing HD support screen casting.


© 2013 SBNLifestyle. All rights resevered. Designed by Templateism

Back To Top