Thursday, June 16, 2011

Yahoo! OMG Awards 2011 Nominees Revealed!

3:00:00 PM

Yahoo! the premiere digital media company announced the launch of OMG! Awards – the first of its kind purple carpet event that will recognize the most-searched celebrities on its newest and leading entertainment property in the Philippines. The Awards combine Yahoo! Search and rich news content from Yahoo!’s celebrity and entertainment news site, OMG! to recognize the top trending web celebs, those who have propelled to stardom in cyberspace and used the power of the Internet to reach their fans

The categories for the most-searched award include OMG! Celebrity of the Year and OMG! Major Impact, while the winners for Hottest Actor/Actress, Funniest Comedian/Comedienne, Breakthrough Artist Male/Female, Awesome Young Actor/Actress, Favorite TV Host Male/Female, Amazing Newcomer Male/Female, Coolest Singer Male/Female, Coolest Band categories and Designer of the Year will be selected through popular polls. The poll site is located at

List of Yahoo! OMG Categories and Nominees:

Hottest Actor:
Piolo Pascual
Diether Ocampo
Aljur Abrenica
Jericho Rosales

Hottest Actress:
Marian Rivera
Angel Locsin
Jennylyn Mercado
Anne Curtis

Funniest Comedian:
Vice Ganda
Vic Sotto
Vhong Navarro
Michael V

Funniest Comedienne:
Eugene Domingo
Ai Ai delas Alas
Tuesday Vargas

Breakthrough Artist – Male:
JM De Guzman
Enchong Dee
Derek Ramsay
Coco Martin

Breakthrough Artist – Female:
Solenn Heussaff
Cristine Reyes
Bela Padilla
Andi Eigenmann

Awesome Young Actor:
Sam Concepcion
Albie Casino
Enrique Gil
Robi Domingo

Awesome Young Actress:
Kathryn Bernardo
Julia Montes
Barbie Forteza
Bea Binene

Favorite TV Host – Male:
Willie Revillame
Luis Manzano
Vice Ganda
Vic Sotto
Mo Twister

Favorite TV Host – Female:
Alodia Gosiengfiao
Shalani Soledad
Pia Guanio
Toni Gonzaga

Amazing Newcomer – Male:
Mikael Daez
Alden Richards
Diego Loyzaga
Renz Fernandez

Amazing Newcomer – Female:
Louise delos Reyes
Ritz Azul
Coleen Garcia
Jasmine Curtis

Coolest Singer – Male:
Jovit Baldivino
Kean Cipriano
Christian Bautista
Rico Blanco

Coolest Singer – Female:
Regine Velasquez
Sarah Geronimo

Coolest Band:
General Luna
Parokya ni Edgar
Up Dharma Down

Designer of the Year:
Jun Escario
Rosanna Ocampo
Kate Torralba
Joey Samson
Rajo Laurel

The awards ceremony which will take place on June 21 at at the Republiq bar in Resorts World in Pasay City comprises 72 nominees in 18 categories; the winners of which will be selected through popular search queries and polling methods from June 14 to 18.

The Awards show will be presented by Wi-Tribe and sponsored by Ponds, Sunsilk and Clear. In a true celebrity style, OMG! icons will be escorted in luxury cars provided by Jaguar and Land Rover while Pernod Ricard, producer and distributor of premium wines and spirits will be the official beverage sponsor.

Written by

We are Creative Blogger Theme Wavers which provides user friendly, effective and easy to use themes. Each support has free and providing HD support screen casting.


© 2013 ShowbizNest. All rights resevered. Designed by Templateism

Back To Top