Watch The "2011 Tambayan OPM Awards" Live at The SkyDome For Free This Saturday, May 28

Wednesday, May 25, 2011 , Posted by JED at 11:03:00 PM

Tambayan 101.9 once again pays tribute to Filipino music artists by honoring original Pinoy music in the upcoming Tambayan OPM Awards, open to all this Saturday, May 28, at the SM City North EDSA Sky Dome.

Pilipinas Got Talent” first grand winner Jovit Baldivino led the pack of nominees this year with four nods including the prestigious Album of the Year category where he will compete with Siakol, Christian Bautista, Yeng Constatino, and Juris. Yeng and Juris followed Jovit with the most number of nominations as the girls have three nods each

Rico Blanco, who is among the top winners in last year’s awards, is back in the Song of the Year category for his single “Kahit Walang Sabihin” alongside Yeng Constantino’s “Jeepney Lovestory,” Siakol’s “Tropa,” Juris’ “Di Lang Ikaw,” Six Part Invention’s “Falling in Love,” and Jovit Baldivino’s “Paano.”

Male performers Bugoy Drilon, Piolo Pascual, and Jovit Baldivino, on the other hand, compete for the Male Artist of the Year award while female singing artists KC Concepcion, Yeng Constantino, Juris, and Toni Gonzaga compete for the Female Artist of the Year award.

Meanwhile, bands Siakol, Spongecola, Six Part Invention, and Cueshe are battling it out in the Band of the Year category while industry newbies Tanya Markova, Kiss Jane, Champ, General Luna, and Jovit Baldivino fight for the Best New Artist award.

OPM revivals will also have its spotlight this Saturday with the Best OPM Revival category where “Hindi na Bale” by Bugoy Drilon, “Kapag Ako ay Nagmahal” by Juris, “Dito sa Puso Ko” by Faith Cuneta, and “Beautiful Girl” by Christian Bautista are named official nominees.

Tambayan 101.9 once again acknowledges an OPM artist’s immense contribution to the local music scene via the Tambayani Awards. Last year, it was the late Francis Magallona who took the recognition. Who will it be this year?

This event is open to the public but interested viewers must claim their tickets at the Tambayan 101.9 office found at the G/F Main Building of ABS-CBN from Monday to Friday (2pm-6pm), on a first come, first served basis.

Join your favorite Kapamilya FM radio station as they celebrate music artistry and creativity together with guest perfomers Christian Bautista, Jovit Baldivino, Faith Cuneta, Six Part Invention, Ney of 6 Cycle Mind, Gloc 9, Siakol, Itchy Worms, Maldita, Frio, the Star Power 4, Star Power grand winner Angeline Quinto, and many more.

The Tambayan OPM Awards is just one of the summer treats from Tambayan 101.9. Your favorite tambayan on radio also continues to invade baranggays, schools and public markets with Tambayan On D’ Go to give Tambayers entertainment and prizes.

Keep tuning in to “Tambayan 101.9, Sa’n ka pa!” on radio or watch TTv (audio-video streaming) at

Currently have 0 comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...