Thursday, February 17, 2011

7th USTv Awards 2011 Winners

11:23:00 PM

Here is the partial list of winners in the 7th USTv Awards held at the Plaza Mayor of University of Santo Tomas (UST) on Thursday night, February 17, 2011:

UAAP Season 73 Coverage (Studio 23) - Best Sports Program

MYX - Best Music Channel

“Di Lang Ikaw”, Juris Fernandez - Best Local Music Video

Angelica Panganiban, Rubi (ABS-CBN) - Best Actress

Coco Martin, Kung Tayo'y Magkakalayo (ABS-CBN) - Best Actor

The Buzz (ABS-CBN) - Best Entertainment News Show

Maalaala Mo Kaya (ABS-CBN) - Best Drama Program

ASAP XV (ABS-CBN) - Best Variety Show

Talentadong Pinoy (TV5) - Best Reality Program

Agua Bendita (ABS-CBN) - Best Local Daily Show

He is Beautiful (ABS-CBN) - Best Foreign Soap Opera

The Bottomline (ABS-CBN) - Best Talk Show Program

Doraemon (GMA-7) - Best Animated Program

Salamat Dok (ABS-CBN) - Best Public Service Program

Matanglawin (ABS-CBN) - Best Educational Program

Ted Failon (ABS-CBN) - Male News and Current Affairs Program Host

Karen Davila (ABS-CBN) - Female News and Current Affairs Program Host

I-Witness (GMA-7) - Best Documentary Program

Kapuso Mo, Jessica Soho (GMA-7) - Best Magazine Program

The USTV Student’s Choice Awards is an award giving body led by the Office of the Secretary General of UST.

It aims to give recognition to the people and programs that walk the extra mile to promote Christian values, and to those who elevate TV viewing from mere entertainment to a heightened critical discourse.

The celebration of this year's USTv is part of UST's commemoration of its 400 years of existence.

Written by

We are Creative Blogger Theme Wavers which provides user friendly, effective and easy to use themes. Each support has free and providing HD support screen casting.


© 2013 ShowbizNest. All rights resevered. Designed by Templateism

Back To Top